PSALM 10: WHY?

dailypsalmfb10

Psalm 10

In all honesty, we have all prayed Psalm 10. We may not have used the exact words but we’ve all asked these questions. Many have said these words secretly fearing that God will be offended. Why? After-all God knows exactly how we feel before we even say it.

Lord why do you stand so far? Why do sinners prosper? Why do evil doers go unpunished? Why is God not answering our prayers? Why did my mother die when I was a toddler? Why did my senior pastor hurt me so much? Why was I born in poverty? The list goes on.

I expect these questions to be asked, as long as we are on this earth.  I doubt that we will have all the answers, at least not all at once. I am encouraged that in His word he also said:

“Do not fret because of those who are evil or be envious of those who do wrong; for like the grass they will soon wither, like green plants they will soon die away.  Trust in the Lord and do good; dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture. Take delight in the Lord, and he will give you the desires of your heart.” (Psalm 37)

I encourage you to gain the heavenly perspective even as you cannot reconcile yourself with the real struggles of following the Lord. I repeat, take delight in the Lord and He will bring you the desires of your heart.

– Bongani Njamini

whats-your-why-fbinsta

Leave a Reply

