PSALM 16:PLEASANT PLACES

16

PSALM 16: PLEASANT PLACES

I have chosen to write a poem and to highlight the part that means the most to me I have let it recur throughout my interpretation.
I love the lilt of the ancient English style.
OH LORD THINE BOUNDARY LINES

Oh Lord Thine boundary lines…Thine Precincts, ever keepeth me secure.
In them my soul findeth everlasting refuge for sure.

In fellowship with Thine Holy Saints, I doth find delight each day.
And pay no heed to the evil ones whom are Thine alone to slay.

Oh Lord Thine precious boundary lines… now so dear to me.
As a trusted friend I embraceth them, Thine Holy Decree.

As I reverently tread life’s path, Thine righteous purposes I clearly see.
So lovingly designed, to draw me ever closer to eternity with Thee.

Oh Lord Thine boundary lines… who’s foundations Thy hast planted.
Deep within my heart… from whence they speak, Thine wisdom and promise granted.

-Shelley Koekemoer

Leave a Reply

